Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Thomas

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Derek Thomas

5 out of 5 (106 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lori Tiede

Lori Tiede

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and very helpful I feel I got a great policy thank you so much joseph"
Profile photo of Kim Schofield

Kim Schofield

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek and his team have been great to work with! Very friendly!!"
Profile photo of Nicole Kevin Pergola

Nicole Kevin Pergola

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful office and wonderful employees!"
Profile photo of John Specht

John Specht

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katherine (at State Farm) has always serviced us with the utmost responsiveness and attention through various life-events – for decades. Highly reliable, communicative and follows up on what she says she'll do. Holding out hope the same level of service continues with Bill's retiring and Derek taking on the command."
Profile photo of frank meriwether

frank meriwether

March 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office has my back. They guided me in setting up an umbrella insurance policy. They informed me of earthquake insurance changes that allowed us to get that coverage. They answer my questions right away. Five Stars."
Profile photo of Kevin Head

Kevin Head

March 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Derek I have always loved State Farm. They help us when in need. Katherne has helped our family and she is always friendly. So thanks for the email and yes you guys are doing really well"
Profile photo of Michelle Harvey

Michelle Harvey

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"For almost 40 years, this State Farm office has helped my family with trees falling through our roof, earthquake damage, working through all the consequences of being rear-ended in an accident that totalled my car, and the inevitable unexpected towing. And of course, good, affordable coverage. Best of all, I always knew people at State Farm like Gloria, Katherine and Michelle would really listen to me and make things better."
Profile photo of David “Ian” Clark

David “Ian” Clark

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Katherine at State Farm for over 20 years. She is courteous, responsive, intelligent, and has taken amazing care of me. Even after all this time, she goes above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Joseph M Gandarillas

Joseph M Gandarillas

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I DO NOT WANT My Name and PICUTRE / Profile or ANY other info about me posted on ANY public accessed domain. BUT, I will give your office (Catherine) an excellent rating"
Profile photo of Diane Whalen

Diane Whalen

January 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gloria has been especially helpful to us. Thanks."
Profile photo of Sherry Tombleson

Sherry Tombleson

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katherine and Gloria!! ♥️♥️♥️👍👍☺️"
Profile photo of Dubuh

Dubuh

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best"
Profile photo of Angela Ernst

Angela Ernst

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm so happy Katherine and Gloria have continued on with Derek Thomas's office. They are always so helpful and all around great people! Anytime I have a question they ar very responsive. I appreciate having a local agent and staff available as the personalization and accountibility are awesome."
Profile photo of Ming Wu

Ming Wu

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have been with this office pretty much my whole life to include when I was a youngling with my parents. This office has been great for my family. When Bill retired, we were sad that we were being required to move to a different agent without my knowledge. State Farm needs to fix this. However, I was very excited and happy to get back to this office after reaching out and speaking to my go to office! The staff at the office, Katherine and Gloria, have been very professional and helpful with all my insurance needs. Katherine is my go to person to help me with my family's insurance needs! Having been in the office recently and meeting Derek, I feel like I'm in great hands with this office! Happy to have been able to come back."
Profile photo of Andy’s Auto

Andy’s Auto

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"3rd Generation insured here, been here over 30 years. Looking forward to introducing my children to our agent just the way my parents did for me. Katherine And company has always taken excellent care of us."
Profile photo of Diane Taylor

Diane Taylor

January 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 40 plus years. Currently have 4 vehicles, home owners and 2 RVs insured. I have had to file many claims with State Farm over the past many years. Both Catherine and Gloria have been very help throughout the years with every policy. Quick in response to issues or question and/or always gets back to you in a timely matter. You don't stay with an insurance company for that many years unless they are doing everything right. We feel like the office staff is an extension of my family. Can't ask for better care and service."
Profile photo of Edward Steinweg

Edward Steinweg

January 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this office for forty years. the staff is awesome. Katherine is amazing to work with."
Profile photo of mark tran

mark tran

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katherine, gloria you're awesome 40 years and counting do missed my state farm calendar"
Profile photo of Kathryn Hogan

Kathryn Hogan

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katherine always makes the insurance process so easy. She always has an answer and will return your call when she says she is going to....That's HUGE with me. Thank you Katherine for always being there to help my mom, Vanessa Butler too!"
Profile photo of M Brennan

M Brennan

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is terrific! Gloria and Katherine are super helpful over the many years we have been with State Farm and this office."
Profile photo of Larry Wright

Larry Wright

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katherine and or anyone in the office has always been very responsive and knowledgeable about our personal situation. Looking forward to many more years with State Farm."
Profile photo of jeff PALENSKY

jeff PALENSKY

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Quick to get on my claim and paid without problems."
Profile photo of doug ogden

doug ogden

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The whole staff is helpful anytime I call or stop by. They have the answers or are willing to find them quickly. I appreciate their quality service."
Profile photo of roy shaw

roy shaw

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been with State Farm since the early 1970s and always have had friendly and efficient service. Gloria has been a go to contact here in Lacey, Washington for years. Excellent attitude and personality and is a problem solver. Bill Brown and staff have always been great to work with and Derek has made the agent transition easy. Takes a real interest in his clients and keeps the friendly State Farm atmosphere going well. Thanks State Farm staff members!"
Profile photo of Diane Trivison

Diane Trivison

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katherine and team have provided us with excellent personalized customer service over the years! They go the extra mile to ensure claims are handled in a timely manner!"